top of page

Panic Attacks are Peculiar Animals. Me, Write a blog?


Me? Write a blog? When Lisa first asked me to contribute as a guest blogger, my anxiety reared it's ugly head (as it loves to do). My first thought was "where is my rum?" My second thought was "no...grab the Migraine Magick - no hangover that way!" I was first told about Migraine Magick by my best friend Kristen, who gets (or used to get) frequent migraines. I'm fairly new to migraine headaches, my specialty is in tension headaches. My first thought, honestly, was "oh no...she's into some weird quackery that she is convinced works, but really doesn't." I was like "yeah sure, I'll try it, why not" (insert eye roll here)...she is my bestie after all. I received my first bottle, and it smelled heavenly. I thought "hey, if it doesn't work, at least it will make me smell good!" I started by spraying it on my pillow at night, and noticed that I seemed to sleep better. No panic attack that night (something else that rears its ugly head frequently). Hmm...maybe Kristen isn't completely nuts...but anxiety? I thought this was for migraines? Since I get those only rarely (thank you Jesus), I started using it whenever I got a tension headache also. In combination with Excedrin, my headaches would usually be gone in half the time. I have to say though, I'm happiest that it works so well with my anxiety. Anxiety and panic attacks can be crippling. The sudden overwhelming feeling of doom, that you and everyone with you is going to die. Not being able to breathe (or at least thinking you can't breathe). Your body going numb, heart racing, the crying. The embarrassment after when you realize it's happened in front of other people. If Migraine Magick helps even a tiny bit, then I'm happy. I love this stuff, and how it's helped me. I love seeing how it's helped my bestie. I will be forever grateful to Kristen, and to Lisa, for getting me started with this magical potion.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page